Welcome to nuuwaï, the new way of fashion.

Here at nuuwaï we believe that fashion is even more beautiful when it is consciously created.

Our vegan bags are lovingly made from apple leather (AppleSkin), a cruel-free, environmentally friendly leather alternative made from apple waste from the juice industry. Our collection consists of essential must-haves that have been carefully designed to fit into every moment of your life. Simple, minimal design, urban look and high-quality craftsmanship are the key components that flow into every single nuuwaï bag.

We believe that what we wear represents what we believe in. That’s why we didn’t compromise on our values ​​when manufacturing our bags. Our apple bags are PETA certified, vegan and ethically made in a small, family-run factory in India with which we are in regular contact. For our inner lining, we use nylon, which is made from 100% recycled plastic bottles from the ocean and fishing nets, as part of the ECOALF Foundation’s “Upcycling the Ocean” project. 

OUR VALUES

nuuwai values

OUR STORY

Believe it or not, the idea of ​​starting nuuwaï came by chance. Our founder Svenja Detto is an ethical vegan with a lot of passion for animals (especially for her cats, Schroder and Gandhi) and the environment. One evening while watching the news, she came across apple leather: “I was really amazed at the idea of ​​turning apple waste into vegan leather. It always bothered me that most vegan bags are made entirely of PU or PVC, so I started looking for apple leather bags but couldn’t find any. So I decided to make them myself, and that’s how nuuwaï was born! “.

BEST VEGAN BRAND 2019

best vegan brand 2019

Production

Our production in India is family-run in the third generation and attaches great importance to fair and safe working conditions. The building in which production and administration are located was rebuilt 2 years ago and has all the necessary safety precautions such as signposted escape routes, emergency exits, fire alarms, fire extinguishers, protective clothing for the workers and much more.

All workers receive a living wage that they and their families can earn for a living, and some of them have been with the company for more than 20 years. In addition, our production is SMETA 6.0 certified, which ensures social standards and z. B. excludes child labour, forced labour and discrimination and ensures regular working hours.

We are in close contact with the employees there and will continue to visit them in the future.

Materials

Our APPLE SKIN is made in Italy and is Ökotex-100 certified. It consists of 50% apple waste that is generated in the production of apple juice and other apple products … Find out more about Apple skin here. The inner lining of our bags consists of plastic bottles and fishing nets that are fished out of the sea as part of the project “Upcycling the oceans” by ECOALF. We buy up stocks that are too small to be used in the textile industry. In this way we support ECOALF and its work and at the same time conserve resources and minimize waste.

 

SHIPPING

The shipping of nuuwai products is carried out by the provider nuuwai. The following conditions apply to shipping:

Germany  0,00 €

Europe  14,00 €

RETURNS

You can return your unworn items within 14 days. You will receive the return label here.

Returns within Germany are free of charge. Please note that the return costs outside of Germany are borne by the buyer. 

nuuwai – Widerrufsbelehrung

Right of Withdrawal

Consumers are entitled to a right of withdrawal in accordance with the following provisions, whereby a consumer is any natural person who concludes a legal transaction for purposes that are predominantly neither commercial nor self-employed.

Right of withdrawal

Right of withdrawal

You have the right to cancel this contract within fourteen days without giving any reason. The cancellation period is fourteen days from the day on which you or a third party named by you who is not the carrier has taken possession of the goods.

In order to exercise your right of withdrawal, you must inform us,

nuuwai UG (limited liability), Ernst-Grote Straße 13, 30916 Isernhagen
Telephone: 0511-616 55 852
E-Mail: [email protected]

by means of a clear declaration (e.g. a letter sent by post or e-mail) of your decision to withdraw from this contract. You can use the model withdrawal form for this, but this is not mandatory.
To meet the withdrawal deadline, it is sufficient for you to send your notification of exercising your right of withdrawal before the withdrawal period has expired.

Consequences of withdrawal
If you withdraw from this contract, we will have given you all payments that we have received from you, including delivery costs (with the exception of the additional costs that result from choosing a different type of delivery than the cheapest standard delivery offered by us have), to be repaid immediately and at the latest within fourteen days from the day on which we received notification of your cancellation of this contract. For this repayment, we will use the same means of payment that you used for the original transaction unless something else was expressly agreed with you; In no case will you be charged any fees for this repayment.

We can refuse the repayment until we have received the goods back or until you have provided evidence that you have sent the goods back, whichever is earlier.
You must return or hand over the goods to us immediately and in any case no later than fourteen days from the date on which you informed us of the cancellation of this contract. The deadline is met if you send the goods before the period of fourteen days has expired. You bear the cost of returning the goods.
You only have to pay for any loss in value of the goods if this loss in value is due to handling of the goods that is not necessary to check the nature, properties and functionality of the goods.

Exclusion of withdrawal

The right of withdrawal does not apply to contracts for the delivery of goods that are not prefabricated and for the manufacture of which an individual selection or determination by the consumer is decisive or which are clearly tailored to the consumer’s personal needs.

  1. Withdrawal form

If you want to cancel the contract, please fill out this form and send it back.

An
nuuwai UG (limited liability), Ernst-Grote Straße 13, 30916 Isernhagen, email: [email protected]

I / we hereby revoke the contract I / we concluded for the purchase of the following goods:

 ……………………………………………………………………..……………………………………

 …………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

 

Name of the goods, if applicable order number and price)

Goods ordered on: ……………………

date

 

Goods were recieved on: ……………………

date

 

Name and address of the customer:

 

………………………………………………………………………………………

 

………………………………………………………………………………………

 

 

Date, signature: ……………………………………………………………….

Refund when exercising the right of withdrawal
If you make use of your right of cancellation (see cancellation policy under point 7), we will use the same means of payment for repayments that you used for the original transaction.


Reservation of ownership
The ownership of sold goods remains reserved until the purchase price has been paid in full.


Warranty
(1) L If there is a defect in the purchased item, the warranty is provided in accordance with the statutory provisions.

(2) The limitation period for statutory claims for defects is two years for consumers and begins with the date of delivery, ie receipt of the item by the customer.
(3) The warranty period for entrepreneurs is limited to one year.
(4) For consumers and entrepreneurs, the above liability and limitation period restrictions do not relate to claims for damages and reimbursement of expenses that the customer can assert in accordance with the statutory provisions due to defects in accordance with number 12.

Transport Damages
(1) If goods are delivered with obvious damage to the packaging or the contents, you are asked to report this immediately to the forwarding agent / freight service and to contact nuuwai by phone or in any other way (email / fax / post) so that nuuwai can be contacted can maintain any rights vis-à-vis the freight forwarder / freight service.

(2) Failure to observe the above points does not limit your right of withdrawal. In addition, failure to file a complaint or contact us has no effect on the customer’s statutory or contractual warranty and liability claims.

Liability
nuuwai is liable for damages and reimbursement of expenses in accordance with the statutory provisions.


Privacy and Security
For detailed information on data protection, please refer to the information under the separate link “Data protection”.

Final Provisions
(1) The law of the Federal Republic of Germany applies. In dealings with consumers within the European Union, the law of the consumer’s place of residence may also be applicable, provided that it is mandatory consumer law provisions.

(2) The validity of the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods (UN Sales Convention) is excluded, also in cross-border delivery traffic.
(3) The place of jurisdiction for all legal disputes is the registered office of nuuwai, insofar as the customer is an entrepreneur, a legal entity under public law or a special fund under public law. If the consumer does not have a place of residence in Germany or in another country of the European Union, the seat of diboni is also the place of jurisdiction. In all other cases, the statutory place of jurisdiction applies.

Stand 1.6.2018

Welcome to nuuwaï, the new way of fashion.

Hier bei nuuwaï glauben wir, dass Mode noch schöner ist, wenn sie bewusst kreiert wird.

Unsere veganen Taschen werden liebevoll aus Apfelleder (AppleSkin) gefertigt, einer grausam-freien, umweltfreundlichen Lederalternative, die aus Apfelabfällen der Saftindustrie hergestellt wird. Unsere Kollektion besteht aus essentiellen Must-Haves, die mit Bedacht entworfen wurden, um in jeden Moment deines Lebens zu passen. Schlichtes, minimales Design, urbaner Look und hochwertige Handwerkskunst sind die Schlüsselkomponenten, die in jede einzelne nuuwaï Tasche einfließen.

Wir glauben, dass das, was wir tragen, das repräsentiert, woran wir glauben. Deshalb haben wir bei der Herstellung unserer Taschen keine Kompromisse bei unseren Werten gemacht. Unsere Apfelledertaschen sind PETA-zertifiziert, vegan und ethisch in einer kleinen, familiengeführten Fabrik in Indien hergestellt, mit der wir regelmäßig in Kontakt stehen. Für unser Innenfutter verwenden wir Nylon, das zu 100 % aus recycelten Plastikflaschen aus dem Ozean und aus Fischernetzen besteht, als Teil des Projekts „Upcycling the Ocean“ der ECOALF Foundation. 

UNSERE WERTE

UNSERE STORY

Ob du es glaubst oder nicht, die Idee, nuuwaï zu gründen, kam zufällig. Unsere Gründerin Svenja Detto ist ethische Veganerin mit viel Leidenschaft für Tiere (vor allem für ihre Katzen, Schroder und Gandhi) und die Umwelt. Eines Abends, als sie die Nachrichten schaute, stieß sie auf Apfelleder: „Ich war wirklich erstaunt über die Idee, Apfelabfälle in ein veganes Leder zu verwandeln. Es hat mich immer gestört, dass die meisten veganen Taschen komplett aus PU oder PVC sind, also habe ich angefangen, nach Apfelledertaschen zu suchen, konnte aber keine finden. Da habe ich beschlossen, sie selbst herzustellen, und so wurde nuuwaï geboren!“.

BEST VEGAN BRAND 2019

Produktion

Unsere Produktion in Indien wird bereits in der dritten Generation familiengeführt und legt großen Wert auf faire und sichere Arbeitsbedingungen. Das Gebäude, in dem sich Produktion und Verwaltung befinden, wurde vor 2 Jahren neu gebaut und verfügt über alle notwendigen Sicherheitsvorkehrungen wie ausgeschilderte Fluchtwege, Notausgänge, Feuermelder, Feuerlöscher, Schutzkleidung für die Arbeiter und vieles mehr.

Alle Arbeiter erhalten einen existenzsichernden Lohn, mit dem sie und ihre Familien ihren Lebensunterhalt bestreiten können, und einige von ihnen sind schon seit mehr als 20 Jahren im Unternehmen tätig. Darüber hinaus ist unsere Produktion SMETA 6.0 zertifiziert, was soziale Standards sicherstellt und z. B. Kinderarbeit, Zwangsarbeit und Diskriminierung ausschließt und für geregelte Arbeitszeiten sorgt.

Wir stehen in engem Kontakt mit den Mitarbeitern dort und werden sie auch in Zukunft weiter besuchen.

Materialien

Unser APPLESKIN wird in Italien hergestellt und ist Ökotex-100 zertifiziert. Es besteht zu 50 % aus Apfelabfällen, die bei der Herstellung von Apfelsaft und anderen Apfelprodukten anfallen… Mehr über Appleskin erfährst du hier. Das Innenfutter unserer Taschen besteht aus Plastikflaschen und Fischernetzen, die im Rahmen des Projekts „Upcycling the oceans“ von ECOALF aus dem Meer gefischt werden. Wir kaufen Bestände auf, die zu klein sind, um für die Textilindustrie verwendet zu werden. Auf diese Weise unterstützen wir ECOALF und ihre Arbeit und schonen gleichzeitig die Ressourcen und minimieren den Abfall.

 

VERSAND

Der Versand von nuuwai Produkten erfolgt über den Anbieter nuuwai. Für den Versand gelten folgende Bedingungen:

Deutschland  0,00 €

Europa  14,00 €

RÜCKSENDUNGEN

Du kannst deine ungetragenen Artikel innerhalb von 14 Tagen zurückschicken. Das Retourenlabel erhältst hier.

Rücksendungen innerhalb Deutschlands sind kostenlos. Bitte beachte, dass die Rücksendekosten außerhalb Deutschlands vom Käufer getragen werden. 

nuuwai – Widerrufsbelehrung

Widerrufsrecht für Verbraucher

Verbrauchern steht ein Widerrufsrecht nach folgender Maßgabe zu, wobei Verbraucher jede natürliche Person ist, die ein Rechtsgeschäft zu Zwecken abschließt, die überwiegend weder ihrer gewerblichen noch ihrer selbständigen beruflichen Tätigkeit zugerechnet werden können.

Widerrufsbelehrung

Widerrufsrecht

Sie haben das Recht, binnen vierzehn Tagen ohne Angabe von Gründen diesen Vertrag zu widerrufen. Die Widerrufsfrist beträgt vierzehn Tage ab dem Tag an dem Sie oder ein von Ihnen benannter Dritter, der nicht Beförderer ist, die Waren in Besitz genommen haben bzw. hat.

Um Ihr Widerrufsrecht auszuüben, müssen Sie uns,

nuuwai UG (Haftungsbeschränkt), Ernst-Grote Straße 13, 30916 Isernhagen
Telefon: 0511-616 55 852
E-Mail: [email protected]

mittels einer eindeutigen Erklärung (z.B. ein mit der Post versandter Brief oder E-Mail) über Ihren Entschluss, diesen Vertrag zu widerrufen, informieren. Sie können dafür das Muster-Widerrufsformular verwenden, das jedoch nicht vorgeschrieben ist.
Zur Wahrung der Widerrufsfrist reicht es aus, dass Sie die Mitteilung über die Ausübung des Widerrufsrechts vor Ablauf der Widerrufsfrist absenden.

Folgen des Widerrufs
Wenn Sie diesen Vertrag widerrufen, haben wir Ihnen alle Zahlungen, die wir von Ihnen erhalten haben, einschließlich der Lieferkosten (mit Ausnahme der zusätzlichen Kosten, die sich daraus ergeben, dass Sie eine andere Art der Lieferung als die von uns angebotene, günstigste Standardlieferung gewählt haben), unverzüglich und spätestens binnen vierzehn Tagen ab dem Tag zurückzuzahlen, an dem die Mitteilung über Ihren Widerruf dieses Vertrags bei uns eingegangen ist. Für diese Rückzahlung verwenden wir dasselbe Zahlungsmittel, das Sie bei der ursprünglichen Transaktion eingesetzt haben, es sei denn, mit Ihnen wurde ausdrücklich etwas anderes vereinbart; in keinem Fall werden Ihnen wegen dieser Rückzahlung Entgelte berechnet.

Wir können die Rückzahlung verweigern, bis wir die Waren wieder zurückerhalten haben oder bis Sie den Nachweis erbracht haben, dass Sie die Waren zurückgesandt haben, je nachdem, welches der frühere Zeitpunkt ist.
Sie haben die Waren unverzüglich und in jedem Fall spätestens binnen vierzehn Tagen ab dem Tag, an dem Sie uns über den Widerruf dieses Vertrags unterrichten, an uns zurückzusenden oder zu übergeben. Die Frist ist gewahrt, wenn Sie die Waren vor Ablauf der Frist von vierzehn Tagen absenden. Sie tragen die Kosten der Rücksendung der Waren.
Sie müssen für einen etwaigen Wertverlust der Waren nur aufkommen, wenn dieser Wertverlust auf einen zur Prüfung der Beschaffenheit, Eigenschaften und Funktionsweise der Waren nicht notwendigen Umgang mit ihnen zurückzuführen ist.

Ausschluss des Widerrufs

Das Widerrufsrecht besteht nicht bei Verträgen zur Lieferung von Waren, die nicht vorgefertigt sind und für deren Herstellung eine individuelle Auswahl oder Bestimmung durch den Verbraucher maßgeblich ist oder die eindeutig auf die persönlichen Bedürfnisse des Verbrauchers zugeschnitten sind.

  1. Widerrufsformular

Wenn Sie den Vertrag widerrufen wollen, dann füllen Sie bitte dieses Formular aus und senden es zurück.

An
nuuwai UG (Haftungsbeschränkt), Ernst-Grote Straße 13, 30916 Isernhagen, E-Mail: [email protected]

Hiermit widerrufe(n) ich/wir den von mir/uns abgeschlossenen Vertrag über den Kauf der folgenden Waren:

 ……………………………………………………………………..……………………………………

 …………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

 

Name der Ware, ggf. Bestellnummer und Preis)

Ware bestellt am: ……………………

Datum

 

Ware erhalten am: ……………………

Datum

 

Name und Anschrift des Verbrauchers:

 

………………………………………………………………………………………

 

………………………………………………………………………………………

 

 

Datum, Unterschrift: ……………………………………………………………….

Rückzahlung bei Ausübung des Widerrufsrechts
Machen Sie von Ihrem Widerrufsrecht Gebrauch (siehe Widerrufsbelehrung unter Punkt 7.), verwenden wir für Rückzahlungen dasselbe Zahlungsmittel, das Sie bei der ursprünglichen Transaktion eingesetzt haben.


Eigentumsvorbehalt
Das Eigentum an verkauften Waren bleibt bis zur vollständigen Zahlung des Kaufpreises vorbehalten.


Gewährleistung
(1) Liegt ein Mangel der Kaufsache vor, so erfolgt die Gewährleistung nach den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen.

(2) Die Verjährungsfrist für gesetzliche Mängelansprüche beträgt zwei Jahre bei Verbrauchern und beginnt mit dem Datum der Ablieferung d. h. Empfangnahme der Sache durch den Kunden.
(3) Die Gewährleistungsfrist gegenüber Unternehmern wird auf ein Jahr beschränkt.
(4) Für Verbraucher und Unternehmer gilt, dass die vorstehenden Haftungs- und Verjährungsfristbeschränkungen sich nicht auf Schadens- und Aufwendungsersatzansprüche beziehen, die der Kunde nach den gesetzlichen Vorschriften wegen Mängeln nach Maßgabe der Nummer 12 geltend machen kann.

Transportschäden
(1) Werden Waren mit offensichtlichen Schäden an der Verpackung oder am Inhalt angeliefert, so wird darum gebeten, dieses sofort beim Spediteur/Frachtdienst zu reklamieren sowie mit nuuwai Kontakt über Telefon oder auf sonstige Weise (Email/Fax/Post) aufzunehmen, damit nuuwai etwaige Rechte gegenüber dem Spediteur/Frachtdienst wahren kann.

(2) Eine Nichtbeachtung vorstehender Punkte schränkt ihr Widerrufsrecht nicht ein. Außerdem hat eine Versäumung einer Reklamation oder Kontaktaufnahme auf die gesetzlichen oder vertraglichen Gewährleistungs- und Haftungsansprüche des Kunden keinerlei Auswirkungen.

Haftung
nuuwai haftet für Schadensersatz und Aufwendungsersatz nach den gesetzlichen Vorschriften.


Datenschutz und Sicherheit
Detaillierte Einzelheiten zum Datenschutz entnehmen Sie bitte den Hinweisen unter dem gesonderten Link „Datenschutz“.

Schlussbestimmungen
(1) Es gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland. Im Verkehr mit Verbrauchern innerhalb der Europäischen Union kann auch das Recht am Wohnsitz des Verbrauchers anwendbar sein, sofern es sich zwingend um verbraucherrechtliche Vorschriften handelt.

(2) Die Geltung des Übereinkommens der Vereinten Nationen über Verträge über den internationalen Warenkauf (UN-Kaufrecht) ist ausgeschlossen, auch im grenzüberschreitenden Lieferverkehr.
(3) Gerichtsstand für alle Rechtsstreitigkeiten ist der Sitz von nuuwai, soweit der Kunde Unternehmer, juristische Person des öffentlichen Rechts oder öffentlich-rechtliches Sondervermögen ist. Hat der Verbraucher keinen Wohnsitz in Deutschland oder in einem anderen Land der Europäischen Union, so ist der Sitz von diboni ebenfalls Gerichtsstand. In allen anderen Fällen gilt der gesetzliche Gerichtsstand.

Stand 1.6.2018